Tags

, , ,

cropped-0031.jpgAnd a very happy Monday to you all on this holiday week.  I know you all have a ton to do before Christmas gets here, so I’ll keep this brief.

Whether Christmas is your thing or not, I wish you all blessings this week.  I want to thank you for taking the time to visit my blogs over the past year.  I hope you found something worth reading, and something that made you reflect a bit.

This blog….actually, all of my writing over the past four years, began with a Facebook feature I did called “Sunday Reflections.”  Every Sunday as I would drive back to Portland,  Oregon for another week of teaching,  I would spend that hour reflecting on life. Then, when I finally got to my second home, I would post my thoughts on Facebook.  Those reflections were well-received, and it was suggested that I should consider writing more.

Bev took it a step further and suggested that I join a writer’s online group, and HubPages was the result.  I had just started writing my first novel, The 12/59 Shuttle From Yesterday To Today, and the little acorn of thought that I might actually have some writing talent had been planted.

Looking back over the last four years, I can see great growth.  I am not even close to my potential, but growth has occurred, so I am satisfied.  Now it is up to me to take the next big step and reach levels that at one time were just dreams. I hope you all have such dreams, for life is much too short to be infected by complacency and stagnating thoughts.

I wish for you all prosperity in 2014 and a very Happy Holiday Season!  Thank you so much for being a part of my journey.

Bill

