Tags

, , , ,

loving life on a hikeAnd a very Happy Monday to all of you!  I hope you had as restful a weekend as I did.  In fact, that is the topic of this post today….rest, relaxation and giving thanks!

There was a time in my life when this last weekend would not have happened.  To summarize this past Saturday and Sunday, Bev and I did zero with regards to chores and errands.  We spent two days re-charging our personal engines. We watched movies and went for drives, and totally enjoyed each other’s company.

Flash back seven years ago and I was a man lost.  Like a dog chasing his tail with no hope of catching it, I was chasing inner peace and I simply could not find it.

Then I almost died.

The time had come to re-evaluate my life and all that I thought was important.

Seven years later I am as happy as I have ever been.  I do not have the time to list everything I am thankful for, but on top of the list would be life itself and love.  I have such an incredible appreciation for this gift we all have been given.

This will be a short post today. I simply want to tell all of you how much you are appreciated.  I am grateful daily for all of you and I hope you know that.  Thank you and love to you all.

Bill

“Raising awareness one person at a time.”

 

