Tags

, , ,

loving life on a hikeHappy Friday my friends!  I skipped Wednesday because, well, I just didn’t feel it.  When I don’t feel it I don’t write, so there you go.  Today I’m feeling it and aren’t you lucky?  LOL

Today let’s chat about being part of the solution.

I’m sure you all think that I am a very patient man, a very forgiving man and a very understanding man.  From my articles one would get that impression, right?  Well I have to tell you that there are certain things that annoy the hell out of me, and I make no effort to hide my annoyance.

I don’t like complainers.

I don’t like whiners

I don’t like those who only want to find blame in things and others.

I don’t like cruelty.

I don’t like ignorance.

I have no tolerance for intolerance.

I don’t like negative people.

And I’m just getting warmed up, but that’s enough to make my point.

And the point is this:  this country, and many other countries, are facing serious problems.  There is moral decay in society today.  There is apathy and complacency.  There is a numbness in society today, and the injustices and inequalities are so great as to seem insurmountable.  So could anyone please tell me what good it does to sit back and complain about things?  What good does it do to blame others? What good does it do to throw up our hands and give up?

If there are problems, and there are, then what we desperately need are people willing to stand up and do something about those problems.  Needed actions can be as simple as reaching out to help a neighbor, or writing an article to raise awareness.  We can’t all be major movers and shakers in politics; the real dirty work is done by normal people like you and I who see a problem and who try to find a solution to that problem on a local level.

I do not need to be reminded that there are problems today, but I do need to be reminded that there are others out there who give a damn about making things better.

Are you with me?  If so then begin today.  Do something of a positive nature to make a difference.  It is the only way our world will ever improve for our children and their children.

Bill

“Raising awareness one person at a time.”

