Tags

, , , ,

loving life on a hikeHappy Monday to all of you! I hope the weekend was restful for you.

I posted an article today thanking my friends for voting for me as Best All-Around Hubber.  I am humbled, truly, and so very grateful.

And that’s what today’s message is….developing an attitude of gratitude.

“Don’t sweat the small stuff, Bill, and it’s all small stuff.”

Those words were drilled into my head over the years by a mentor of mine.  Of course we all have problems.  It seems to me that problems have increased greatly over the years because of our faster pace and our need to keep one step ahead of the failing economy, but maybe I’m wrong about that. All I know for sure is that I see a great many unhappy people…..and I get it but at the same time I don’t get it.

I understand being unhappy.  Hell, folks, I could have written a book on unhappiness seven years ago.  Life had become a burden for me and I was trying my darndest to check out permanently….but….

“Don’t sweat the small stuff, Bill, and it’s all small stuff.”

Or maybe you prefer….”If you’re going through hell don’t stop to smell the roses.”

Show me a problem that you have and I’ll show you someone with worse problems.  That is a fact, Jack!  Life was meant to be lived and not wallowed in and yes, you can quote me on that because I just made it up. J

You get the picture; I’m preaching to the choir I know, because those who follow me are incredibly upbeat and supportive and loving people.

So, since you don’t need this message, spread the word and maybe we will reach someone who does need it.

An attitude of gratitude.

Have a great Monday!

Bill

“Helping writers to spread their wings and fly.”

