Tags

, , , ,

loving life on a hikeAnd Happy Friday to you all.  What are your plans for this weekend?  I think we’ll be going to a movie tomorrow, and the usual chores and errands will also have to be done.  Wishing you all a great weekend.

And now let’s get down to it.

CARPE DIEM….yes, seize the day!  That’s Latin by the way. I had to take four years of Latin in high school and we once had to translate the entire Iliad from Latin to English….I have a migraine just thinking about it.

But I digress as I often do.

Let me ask you this:  what are you waiting for?  Everyone has a bucket list, or a to do list, or a wish list, or some sort of mental inventory of things they want to do, or wish they had done, or dream of doing….what are you waiting for?

I’m waiting until I take care of some things….two years later…I’m waiting until I take care of some things…two year later……Mt. Rainier 2010 084

Shoulda…..Coulda…..Woulda…..three of the most often-stated regrets in the lifetimes of most anyone you speak to.  I wish I would have done that….I was going to do that but then got sidetracked…..I really should do that before I get to be too old….and on and on we go until that day comes when you realize all of your yesterdays far outnumber all of your tomorrows and time is indeed running out.

I have a shocker for you: no matter what your age, time is running out.

How many of you have lost a loved one to sudden death?  Hands?  I wonder how many shoulda, coulda, wouldas those people had when they died?

But it’s not that easy, you say…I have responsibilities and a job and chores and….and….and…..

Yes you do, and it’s all called life, and life moves on and at times overwhelms and before you know it there is no life left to live and then….shoulda coulda woulda.

So I ask you again:  what are you waiting for?

Have a great weekend and please, seize the day!

Bill

“Helping writers to spread their wings and fly.”

 

