loving life on a hikeWelcome to my new blog.  This one gives me an opportunity to reflect about life, and living life in an honorable manner.

I happen to be of the belief that we need more honor in this world.  We need more respect, humility, grace, compassion, empathy and love, and my goodness that’s a mouthful and appears like the Impossible Dream.

I think we have lost our way.  I think as a society we have opted for flash over quality, and we reward those who give us glitter over substance.

I think we have lost our sense of community, and I believe until we find it we will remain a multitude of individuals grasping to the beliefs that bigger is better, more is preferable and consumerism trumps humanism.

But I’m not here to whine and moan. That’s just not my way.  No, I’m here to share my viewpoints about life, and offer suggestions and observations that will, at the very least, jump start some discussions and raise awareness.Mt. Rainier 2010 084

We will cover a wide range of topics on this blog, but we will always return to a central theme, namely that none of us are helpless and we can, and must, begin to travel in the right direction if we are to get the most out of life.

I hope you enjoy this and the future discussions that we have. This is the kind of writing I was born to do….the kind of writing I am passionate about….writing should be a 2×4 to the side of the head….writing should be emotional and raw and uplifting, and it should raise great debates and aim for lofty goals….God, I know, I sound so corny. LOL

Thanks for stopping by.

Bill

